Bye bye Ayleen :(! - Reisverslag uit Mallow, Ierland van Lotte Hellewig - WaarBenJij.nu Bye bye Ayleen :(! - Reisverslag uit Mallow, Ierland van Lotte Hellewig - WaarBenJij.nu

Bye bye Ayleen :(!

Door: Lotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lotte

27 Februari 2017 | Ierland, Mallow

20-2 t/m 27-2

Monday I had to mind the kiddies, while Katie went to stretching class. So the time flew by without a hitch… at least AFTER Fiadh got her bottle. She was deadly serious on getting it and had no problem letting that be know.. or heard.. She did gave me a smile after and went to sleep. So you know, all was forgiven. In the afternoon I went downtown to get a new book, a coffee and Ayleen some coke, which she was in desperate need of haha. I went to visit her after. She was okay, besides the whole leg-in-a-cast-and-it-hurts-kinda thing. In the evening I didn’t really do much. I had a lovely dinner, prepared by Katie, took a shower and watched some more Sherlock.

Tuesday and Wednesday I had to working normal, from 10 to 6.30. Nothing really special. Only that Ayleen had to go to the doctors again on Tuesday, to hear what the prognosis of her knee would be. It wasn’t good. She had to wear a brace for 4-6 weeks and it goes from the top of her leg, all the way down to her ankle. She wasn’t able to work, so she really had to go home. This made me really sad. She obviously wasn’t happy either to have to leave early. We had so many plans to do stuff, Game of Thrones :O Belfast, etc. So I didn’t really feel like going out on Wednesday evening to Alberts. It was a lot of Netflix haha.

On Thursday Naoise and Conaill were home the whole day, because they were off from school. I had to start working at 10. I went for a walk with the boys, did some face paint and in the afternoon Katie took Conaill and Naoise swimming. This meant I had Fiadh and Iarlaith for a bit alone, which was really nice! I went for a walk with the two and walked downtown to meet Katie and the boys at Costa after swimming. I was there before Katie. I had Fiadh in my lap and was talking with Iarlaith and I felt people staring at me. It was almost as if they were wondering if the kids were mine, so funny! Katie bought me a latte and brought me and the boys a lovely pastry from Dunnes. This was so nice of her! We had a great time there and we got a ride back with the car. At home I made dinner for the kids, while Katie went to the gym with Kevin. Around 6.30 I was done. Around 7.15 Barbara started calling me, because she couldn’t find my house. There was some miscommunication and they actually rang a random nr 2 house haha. So I ran down to the gate to collect them (Barbara and Ana). We wanted to go over to Ayleen’s to say goodbye. We brought a cake and talked for about half an hour. The host mom didn’t want us to stay too long, because of the baby. So after that, I watched some Netflix and talked to Ayleen the whole time through Whatsapp haha.

Friday I was off for the morning. This was good timing, cause this way I could help Ayleen get all her stuff ready for the taxi without having to mind the kids as well haha. I went downtown before and at 11 I went over to Ayleen. The taxi arrived at 11.30. It was weird saying goodbye, didn’t really feel like it at that time. I worked in the afternoon. I went for a walk with the boys and we played with the Lego a bit. The fam bought me a bouquet of roses! Naoise gave them to me, because I was sad that Ayleen had to leave. That was so sweet! I know I’m very lucky with the family!! In the evening I went to dinner with Ana, Barbara and Patricia (old au pair from Barbara’s house) at Bella’s. After dinner we went for a drink in Alberts. We met 2 new au pairs there. It was a nice evening. It really hit me that Ayleen left, when I had to walk home alone. Something I hadn’t done in months, since Ayleen was always with me. So that made me kinda sad.

On Saturday I went to Cork with Laurel. We took the bus at 1.40, walked around for a bit, sat down at Starbucks watching people, met Patricia and went for dinner at Son of a Bun. It was a good day! I was home around 8.30 and watched a movie.
On Sunday I slept in.. read: woken up at 7 and 9, so got up at 9.15. I went downtown for a bit, got a scone for lunch, watched some shows and in the evening I went to the cinema with Laurel and Lara. We went to see ‘Hidden figures’. I liked the movie!

That’s it for now!

XO

PS: Ayleen got home safe and sound haha, for those who were wondering!

  • 27 Februari 2017 - 21:32

    Hebriette:

    Hoi Lotte, kan me voorstellen dat het jammer is dat Ayleen weg is. Maar zo te lezen heb je nog genoeg contacten over. Wel lief van die roosjes.
    Succes met alle komende dingen!
    Tot de volgende keer. Groetjes uit een nat Berg.
    Alaaf

  • 27 Februari 2017 - 22:54

    Liane:

    Hoi mop, wat jammer hè van Ayleen. Gelukkig is ze veilig thuis gekomen en kan ze gaan herstellen. Het is vervelend als je op zo'n manier naar huis moet. En voor jou raar om alleen naar huis te moeten lopen. Gelukkig heb je inderdaad een geweldig gezin waar je bent en leuke kids die voor afleiding zorgen.
    Maak er nog wat leuks van de komende tijd.
    Xoxo mama

  • 28 Februari 2017 - 14:46

    Lobke :

    Hee Lotte. Berichtje vanuit Duitsland. Ik hoorde het nieuws van ayleen zondag al. Echt zo rot voor haar en zo jammer voor jou! Hoop niet dat je te veel baalt van haar vertrek. Lief van die bloemen voor jou trouwens!!!
    Heb je een opvrolijkmomentje nodig: denk dan maar es terug aan broen eyes girl, de snurker die we wakker duwden, snakeplantsherballifehomeopathy (juist, roetmoet hahaha).

    Xxxx

  • 28 Februari 2017 - 14:47

    Lobke :

    Oeps de autocorrecty van iPhone heeft sommige woorden veranderd. Brown eyed girl

  • 01 Maart 2017 - 11:03

    Marie-Jose:

    Ha Lotte,
    Jammer van je vriendin Ayleen, wat een pech voor haar.
    Gelukkig blijven er nog een pasr en komen er weer nieuwe.
    Nog een pasr fijne maanden daar.
    Groetjes uit een regenachtig Heerlen

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lotte

Nog een keertje als au-pair werken! Dit keer gaat het in Malow, Ierland gebeuren. Van 13 september 2016 tot min. maart 2017.

Actief sinds 08 Sept. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 534
Totaal aantal bezoekers 15367

Voorgaande reizen:

13 September 2016 - 13 Maart 2017

Au-pair in Mallow

Landen bezocht: